ST ASAPH Cricket Club have confirmed their captaincy structure for next season.

The Saints held their Annual General Meeting via Zoom amid the current coronavirus pandemic restrictions on Friday, where Will Ryan agreed to stay on as first-team captain at Elwy Grove Park.

Ryan has strong family connections to the club, with brothers Danny and Mathew also part of the senior set-up and has achieved a considerable amount of success in the role since his initial appointment.

Despite a shortened season last time around, Ryan still managed to contribute 161 runs in six friendly fixtures after the club decided not to take part in the North Wales Cricket League group structure due to travel concerns.

Working alongside Ryan as vice-captain will be Duncan Midgley, a vastly experienced player who is still widely regarded as one of the best batsmen in the region when firing on all cylinders.

Midgley accumulated 245 runs from just five games last summer, which included an unbeaten 107 in their four-wicket home victory over Liverpool and District Competition outfit Colwyn Bay.

In terms of their second unit, Ben Murphy will be staying on as skipper and Dominic Hayes will be taking on the role of vice-captain.