RHUDDLAN Town have officially confirmed their first-team squad ahead of the new season.

The Vale of Clwyd and Conwy League champions will be looking to make an impact in the new NWCFA Tier 4 (East) Premier Division next season, although it remains to be seen just when competitive action will be permitted to resume by the Football Association of Wales and the Welsh Government.

Despite losing influential duo Jay Whitehouse and Mathew Beach to CPD Y Rhyl 1879 this summer, manager Wayne Hughes still has a talented squad at his disposal with the right blend of youth and experience.

This will stand them in good stead throughout a campaign that is full of local derbies against high-profile opposition such as Kinmel Bay, Prestatyn Sports, Meliden and CPD Y Rhyl 1879, and Town have been training in earnest as they await clarification as to when friendly fixtures can begin.

Huge responsibility will be on the shoulders of Keiran Evans, who returns to the playing staff after spending last season coaching the squad to a title-triumph. The cultured midfielder is a calming influence on the squad and assumes the role of captain after Whitehouse opted for a move to Belle Vue.

The likes of Jordan Bellham, Matty Rees and Steven Flanagan will be tasked with providing firepower in the final third, with goalkeeper Jordie Baker looking to build on a positive campaign last time out.

Another to keep a close eye on is talented full-back Josh Parry, who has been a revelation in a Town shirt since they re-formed.

Rhuddlan Town FC squad: Jordie Baker, Liam Curzon, Paul James, Liam Handy, Josh Parry, Jacob Parry, Rhys Machin, Connor Bucknall, Josh Jones, Keiran Evans, Ethan Taylor, Ben Smith, Nathan Smith, Jordan Bellham, Callum Roberts, Steven Flanagan, Harrison Bellis, Oliver Stanton, Matty Rees, Ryan Potts, Ian Davenport.