RHYL director of football Eddie Maurice-Jones expressed his delight after a significant number of senior squad members agreed to stay on at the club.

The Lilywhites confirmed that 13 of last season’s side have committed for the upcoming FAW Tier Two Northern Championship campaign, with the club aiming to secure the title and attain an elusive promotion back to the JD Welsh Premier League.

Goalkeeping duo Rory Crowther and Jonathan Hill-Dunt are set to fight it out once again for the number one shirt after penning new deals, with the standout defensive pairing of Reece Fairhurst and Ben Nash also set to put pen to paper on new deals once the registration period officially begins.

Talented wide-men Cai Owen and Aaron Hassall will also be part of the squad next term, as will the cultured midfield trio of Dave McIntyre, Matthew Cook and Ross Stephens.

Raphael Glauser and Sam Molyneux impressed considerably during the second half of the season and they have been rewarded with an extension, with forward James Murphy and striker Barry Torrence also set to spearhead their promotion tilt.

Maurice-Jones, said: I’m delighted that the majority of last season’s squad have been retained and we have a great nucleus of the squad to build on for the season ahead.

“There will also be an opportunity for the under 19 players who stepped up to the first team to be involved with the squad and I hope they will take on this opportunity to continue to demonstrate their ability as they did last season.”

This is the latest boost for the club in terms of playing personnel, with the Lilies’ confirming the arrivals of Asa Hamilton and Steve Thomas from Huws Gray Alliance champions Airbus Broughton and Llandudno respectively.

The Journal understands that further signings are set to be revealed in the coming weeks to further boost the squad.