LLANGEFNI Town’s promotion from Lock Stock Welsh Alliance Division One has been confirmed following a successful application process.

Chris Roberts’ side can now concentrate on preparing for the ultra-competitive Tier 2 North after receiving the necessary licence from the Football Association of Wales, which represents a significant achievement for the club following a frustrating few years narrowly missing out on promotion.

Bangor City’s off-the-field problems this term has not prevented them from obtaining an FAW Tier 2 Licence, with Porthmadog and recently relegated Holyhead Hotspur also successful with their respective applications.

Rhyl and Prestatyn Town are expected to be among the front-runners for the title and also secured their licence, with Conwy Borough another celebrating success after a good first season back in the second tier.

Returning Colwyn Bay were awarded a place in Tier 2 North after a recent inspection of the Four Crosses Construction Arena, with relegated Llandudno also attaining the licence as they look to bounce back at the earliest opportunity.

FAW Tier 2 Certified Clubs:

Huws Gray Alliance: Airbus Broughton (promoted to JD Welsh Premier League), Bangor City, Buckley Town, Conwy Borough, Denbigh Town, Flint Town United, Gresford Athletic, Guilsfield, Holyhead Hotspur, Holywell Town Llanrhaeadr-ym-Mochant (certified at Llansantffraid FC), Penrhyncoch, Porthmadog, Prestatyn Town, Rhyl, Ruthin Town.

Welsh Football League Division One: Afan Lido, Ammanford Town, Briton Ferry, Cambrian & Clydach, Cwmamman United, Cwmbran Celtic, Goytre United, Haverfordwest County, Llantwit Major, Penybont (promoted to JD Welsh Premier League), Pontypridd Town (certified at Aberdare Town FC), Taffs Well, Ton Pentre, Undy Athletic.

Welsh Alliance League (1): Llangefni Town.

Welsh National League (2): Brickfield Rangers, Corwen.

Mid Wales League (3): Berriew, Caersws, Llanfair United.

Welsh Football League – Division 2 (4): Caldicot Town, Caerau Ely, Pontardawe Town, Swansea University.