MALLY FC added another piece of silverware to their ever-growing list of honours over the weekend by claiming the Lee Jones Memorial Cup with a 4-0 win over The Alex.

The Rhyl Sunday League giants put in yet another impressive display to beat the division newcomers, who have also enjoyed a decent debut campaign.

Mally took the lead on 14mins through Lee Ellis before the lively forward struck again on 22mins for 2-0.

Joel Lloyd made it three on the hour mark before Ellis completed his hat-trick around a minute or so later to complete a convincing scoreline and hand Mally the cup.

The victory handed them the club its 14th major honour since forming in the 2012/13 season.

Elsewhere, The Sun also won a cup of their own by claiming the Peter Jones Memorial Cup with a 3-1 win over The Swan.

Ryan Dale handed the eventual champions the lead on eleven minutes before Aaron Boyle netted from the spot for 2-0 just before half time.

Matt Toole pulled a goal back for Swan but it was not enough as a Dan Hughes strike late on saw The Sun go on to be crowned champions.

Next Sunday, the fates of the Matty Perez Cup (The Alex v Royal Oak) and Premier Cup (Mally v Sun) will be decided.