ST ASAPH Cricket Club have revealed their captain and vice-captain combinations ahead of the new season.

The North Wales Cricket League Premier Division side enjoyed another fine campaign last term, and Will Ryan was rewarded for his efforts by being re-elected skipper for the first team.

Ryan acquired 720 runs from 23 innings’ last term at an average of 40, which included four half centuries and a season’s best knock of 101 not out in their home victory over Llandudno at Elwy Grove Park.

Working alongside Ryan will be experienced all-rounder Duncan Midgley, who was appointed to the vice-captain position after returning to the Saints last summer.

Midgley averaged 33 from his 15 attempts at the crease with a sublime 114 in their win over Gresford, and he also helped himself to eight wickets from 52 overs at an average of 29.25.

The second unit will be led by a new face after Ben Murphy was elected to the role of captain, with last season’s skipper Joe Lunn appointed vice-captain.