STAFF will be recognised for their "outstanding" efforts during a health board's annual achievement awards.

The Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board (BCUHB) ceremony, taking place on November 9 at Venue Cymru in Llandudno, will celebrate achievement, care and innovation in healthcare delivered in North Wales.

Nominees include:

Abergele District Nurses, who will go up against The Bone Densitometry Unit and Conwy Care Home Multi-professional Response Team for Team of the Year award;

Greg Bloor, portering services at Glan Clwyd Hospital and Luke Hughes, blood sciences at Glan Clwyd Hospital, who will go up against Famau Ward at Denbigh Infirmary, for the title - Improving Patient Experience;

Robin volunteers, Blood Bikes Wales - North West Wales and Clare Brown from The Lauren Brown Fund have been nominated for the Outstanding Voluntary Contribution category;

Inquest Team, corporate services at Glan Clwyd Hospital, have been put forward for the Working in Partnership Award alongside Community Care Hub, Mental Health at Wrexham Maelor Hospital and the Outpatient Department Team at Dolgellau;

Clinical Teacher of the Year Award nominees include Juliet Clutton, Trauma and Orthopaedics at Glan Clwyd Hospital, Katherine White, pharmacy at Wrexham Maelor Hospital and Dr Michaela Swales, North Wales Clinical Psychology at University of Bangor.

Finally, nominees for Jilly Wilcox-Jones Award - in memory of Jilly, former counsellor at the cancer unit at Glan Clwyd Hopital - include Helen Rogerson, Ablett Unit at Glan Clwyd Hospital, Sarah Chalk, deputy ward manager at the Ablett Unit, Glan Clwyd Hospital and Joe Lewis, Dinas Ward at the Ablett Unit, Glan Clwyd Hospital.

More than 300 people attended the awards last year.